Skip to Content

Bedford County Courthouse

Built in 1930, this Classical Revival building features an Ionic-order porch, Corinthian columns and Flemish-bond brickwork. The massive triangular pediment has a unique design incorporating symbols of the local crops of corn and tobacco and the official crest of the fourth Duke of Bedford, John Russell. Encircling the grounds like silent sentinels stand monuments to veterans of the American Revolution, Civil War and World War II. Main Street, Bedford.

Bedford County Courthouse
123 East Main St.
Bedford , VA 24523
  • 540-586-7632
Sign Up To Receive News and Updates:
Back to top